Close
Jantzen Beach Bar & Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 389.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a wonderful waitress and the bartender made good drinks. It was lovely to sit and watch the boats along the river.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The waitress was great. Very personable and attentive and helpful in selecting a wine. the food was quite bland. The chicken was a very small charred piece, the smashed potatoes were a bit runny, the Romaine salad was big but they need to stick with a caesar dressing. The ranch/cucumber/yogurt dress didn't pass and wow test at all. Sadly, nothing of the food served would bring us back. Felt like we were at a Denny's or Shari's but higher priced.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good new menu options since my last visit. Good quality, service and value!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have an outdoor eating area where you can be looking across the water to Vancouver on the other side.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. I had the fried chicken, greens, and a biscuit. It would have been perfect if the greens were in their own bowl so the chicken didn't get soggy. The biscuit also needed a pat of honey butter. My husband had the Oregon burger. A tad overdone, but overall good. We'd go back. The server did take our menus and had to bring them back when we asked to look at the cocktail menu again. Other than that, service was good.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was great. Everyone left satisfied. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was great. Everyone left satisfied. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was great. Everyone left satisfied. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this place; it has the charm of a remote lodge, outdoor or inside large dining room with riverside dining, and the staff are always courteous and professional.My meal was wonderful.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, great view, great service, Brady was a very good host, shared menu insight and served very well.
Date published: 2019-06-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_204035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun.

Jantzen Beach Bar & Grill

909 N Hayden Island Dr
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: (503) 283-4466
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jantzen Beach Bar & Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's